ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an online digital library of education research and information. The ERIC database is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE), formerly Research in Education, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).
Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for education-related research.
Provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English language periodicals and yearbooks for the years 1929-1983. It includes indexing of 500+ periodicals, as far back as 1929. It cites nearly one million articles, including book reviews.
Covers both the nature and use of language, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Specific areas include applied linguistics, the history of linguistics, the history of language and education. Articles from over 1200 journals, books and conference proceedings are included. Coverage began in 1973 and updates are provided monthly.
In addition to scholarly journals, this database also includes news magazines (such as Time, Newsweek, or US News and World Report) and some newspapers (New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal). Use the links on the left side of your search results screen to limit to magazines or newspapers.
With coverage since 1985, this resource contains 65,000 essays located in approximately 5,300 anthologies and collections. An interdisciplinary focus spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences, including literary works, art history, drama, and film.
Subjects covered include history, as well as many related disciplines such as: American studies, anthropology, classical studies, environmental studies, gender studies, geography, international studies, political studies, public administration, psychology, religion, social work, and sociology.
Research areas cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.