In the Advanced Search page, you can limit your search to the following formats – film, video (DVD, Blueray, etc.), and streaming video. Educational collections of streaming media include the BBC, Annenberg collection, the Harvard Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, and many others.
The Alexander Street Video collection includes newsreels, award-winning documentaries, field recordings, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage. Unique collections: American History in Video, Dance in Video, Ethnographic Video Online, Filmakers Library Online, Opera in Video, Theater in Video
The Annenberg Online Media Collection presents over 1500 videos from the Annenberg series and makes them freely available on the internet. With a strong focus on Education, the collection also includes videos for: Aging Studies, Anthropology, Art, Biology, Business, Chemistry, English, Geography, Geology, History, Humanities/American Studies, Languages and Linguistics, Literature, Mass Communications, Mathematics, Music, Physics, Psychology, Social Work, and Sociology. These classroom and lifelong learning videos, such as Power of Place, Destinos, and Art of the Western World, previously viewed on television or on videocassette, are now offered for the first time in this online format.
Kanopy is an online video streaming service that provides access to 26,000 videos from leading producers such as Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, BBC Active, Film Ideas, Green Planet, Kino Lorber, PBS, Ronin Films, The Teaching Company and others. These videos are all genres - from documentaries to movies and training videos - and cover a variety of topics.
The NOVA Education site is a collection of NOVA resources for bringing science, technology, and engineering to life in educational settings. This free digital library is tied to teaching standards and includes video, audio segments, interactives, and much more.
A non-profit digital library with open-access to free books, movies, music, software and archived web pages. Media types include animations, arts, community video, technology, cultural and academic films, ephemeral films, movies, news and public affairs, spirituality, television, videogame videos, vlogs, and youth media.