USF St. Petersburg Library: Psychology: Books & Dissertations

Need Books?

If you want to browse our shelves, try the following call number areas:

Psychology	BF
Human Anatomy	QM
Physiology	QP
Neuroscience & Psychiatry	RC321-RC571
Pediatric health	RJ

Use the USF Libraries catalog to locate specific titles or more detailed subjects.

USF Libraries Catalog

Use this search box to find books and videos within the USF Libraries. To limit to items at at the USF St. Petersburg campus, click on the "USF LIBRARY-St. Petersburg" link on the left side of the search screen. Use the Interlibrary Loan information on this page to request books from another USF library. Note: videos cannot be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan).

E-book Collections: Psychology

Oxford Scholarship Online. Psychology This link opens in a new window
Springer eBook Collection in Behavioral Sciences This link opens in a new window

Other Library Catalogs

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Find books in libraries in Florida and around the United States. Many of these items may be borrowed through interlibrary loan.

Dissertations

Dissertations can be an excellent resource for focused data and literature reviews.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Search dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present. Most items entered in the database since 1997 are available in full text. The database covers all subject areas and includes publications from schools in other countries as well as the United States.
Proquest

Reference Materials

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development This link opens in a new window

DSM-5

Handbook of Adolescent Psychology This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Child Psychology and Developmental Science This link opens in a new window
7th ed.
Handbook of Psychology This link opens in a new window

Interlibrary Loan

Materials that are not available at the Nelson Poynter Memorial Library may be requested from other USF libraries or from libraries outside of USF. This free service is available to any professor or currently enrolled USF student; however, we are unable to guarantee a specific delivery date so please plan ahead. You will be notified by email when the book is ready to pick up at the NPML or when the scanned article is ready for access.