Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles.
In addition to scholarly journals, this database also includes news magazines (such as Time, Newsweek, or US News and World Report) and some newspapers (New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal). Use the links on the left side of your search results screen to limit to magazines or newspapers.
Includes information about individual companies and industries from a variety of sources including: scholarly journal and trade magazines, news sources, company profiles, industry rankings, product information, SWOT analyses, business associations, and more. You can search by subject, company name/ticker symbol, or by NAICS code or description. Includes information on U.S. as well as international companies.
Business Source Premier is a good, all-around database that provides access to variety of content, including journals, newspapers, trade publications SWOT analyses, industry reports, and more. You can limit your search by company name or NAICS code. You can also set up alerts to let you know if new information is published on your company or topic.
IBISWorld provides industry research reports and industry risk ratings. Each report provides information about the industry's outlook, performance, competitive landscape, and more. You can search by keyword or by NAICS code. Reports can be downloaded and printed.
Key business ratios will assess how a business is doing. it compares one firm's strengths and weaknesses against competing businesses or the entire industry. Comparing changes in a business' ratios over time can highlight improvements in performance or problem areas that require attention. Calculating key business ratios that identify key relationships between financial data allows monitoring of the state of a business. Fourteen key business ratios cover all critical areas of business performance. Ratios are arranged by Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Codes -- a four-digit number that classifies business establishments by defining the industries in which they do business.
Research areas cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.
MarketLine Advantage provides information about industries and related companies. Types of information include industry reports, data about specific companies, Newswire reports, SWOT analyses, and financial deals.
MarketResearch.com focuses on full-text market research reports with graphs, charts and tables. MarketResearch.com currently contains approximately 500 full-length market research reports, with more added every quarter. All reports are embargoed for 12 months before adding them to the site.
Provides comprehensive information on U.S. and International Companies including management and ownership, financial and equity data, SEC filings, news reports, and competitor information. You can search by company name, ticker symbol, or by NAICS code to get a list of companies in an industry. A report builder tool allows you to customize the results.
The NAICS Manual provides classification codes for U.S. Industries. These codes are used by Federal Statistical Agencies as well as many library databases to identify or limit to a particular industry or sector. NAICS is hierarchical -- the first two numbers identify the type of industry while subsequent numbers identify allow a narrower identification of a specific type of business. You can search the manual by keyword or browse through the list of codes to find the type of business you are researching.
Covers markets, industries, stocks, bonds, and dividends as well as the S & P Analysis. Provides access to 11 key financial publications: Bond guide; Corporation records; Dividend record; Earnings guide; Industry surveys; Mutual fund reports; The Outlook; Standard & Poor's Register; Stock guide; and the Stock reports.
Provides short profiles of thousands of public and private companies in the United States. Each profile includes contact information, business description, NAICS and SIC codes, company officers, and financial data.