Entrepreneurship

The European Patent Organisation is an intergovernmental organisation that was set up on 7 October 1977 on the basis of the European Patent Convention (EPC) signed in Munich in 1973.

Google Patents covers the entire collection of granted patents and published patent applications from the USPTO, EPO, and WIPO. US patent documents date back to 1790, EPO and WIPO to 1978.

This government website provides links to patent and trademark searches and application forms, You can look up current PTO fees and announcements. Most of the PTO's print publications are available here to view or download.

The Office’s registration system and the companion recordation system constitute the world’s largest database of copyrighted works and copyright ownership information.

Using PATENTSCOPE you can search 43 million patent documents including 2.5 million published international patent applications (PCT).

Formerly American Factfinder. Source for the latest data from the U.S. Census Bureau.

BitLaw is a comprehensive Internet resource on technology and intellectual property law. In this site, you will find complete copies of the United States Patent, Copyright, and Trademark statutes, as well as the relevant regulations from the Code of Federal Regulations. BitLaw also includes converted versions of the TMEP and MPEP (the office manuals created by the United States Trademark and Patent Offices, respectively). Each of these documents include links to the relevant statutory and regulatory sections. Finally, BitLaw contains a great deal of custom written descriptions of how these areas of the law affect the computer and technology industries.

Although replaced by NAICS some databases still allow searching by SIC code.

The Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation and the U.S. Commerce Department’s International Trade Administration (ITA) have formed a new public-private partnership focused on leveraging best practices in entrepreneurial leadership to advance economic growth around the world. The goal of this partnership is to assist all nations in developing the environment to allow entrepreneurs to organize and operate a business venture, create wealth, and employ people.

The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

Contains more than 100,000 industry and country-specific market reports, authored by our specialists working in overseas posts.