Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of South Florida St. Petersburg Campus

Library Hours: Current Semester

Please Note:    Instructional Media Services offices are closed Saturday and Sunday.   
Due to work taking place outside of the library, there may be times when no one is available to assist the public in the Innovative Education St. Petersburg Faculty Commons (POY 219).
Front Doors are locked 15 minutes prior to closing.  All services, including printing will end 15  minutes before closing.  USF IDs are required after 6PM, Sundays through Thursdays.

 

For hours information for libraries on the Tampa and Sarasota-Manatee campuses and the Shimberg Health Sciences Library, please visit their webpages. 


 

 

 

 

Regular Hours:
  Day Open Close
  Monday 8am 2am
  Tuesday 8am 2am
  Wednesday 8am 2am
  Thursday 8am 2am
  Friday 8am 6pm
  Saturday 9am 5pm
  Sunday 1pm 9pm
       

Hours vary during breaks and holidays. For exceptions to the regular Library Hours, please see the information below.

 

 

Exceptions to Regular Schedule

 

Holiday Schedule

  Day Open Close
  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday January 16 Closed Closed
       Spring Break 2023:    
       Saturday, March 11 9am 5pm
       Sunday, March 12 Closed Closed
       Monday - Friday, March 13-17 8am 5pm
       Saturday, March 18 Closed Closed
       Sunday, March 19 1pm 9pm
       
       

Spring  Exam Hours

Day Open Close
Saturday, April 29 9am 9pm
Sunday April 30 1pm Midnight
Monday - Thursday May 1 - 4 8am 2am
Friday May 5 8am 6pm


Semester Break Hours

Day Open Close
Saturday - Sunday May 6 - 7 Closed Closed
Monday - Friday May 8 - 12 8am 5pm
Saturday May 13 Closed Closed
Sunday May 14 Closed Closed

Summer Semester 2023: Monday, May 15 Classes and regular hours resume.

 

 

Special Hours for the offices of Digital Learning - Innovative Education St. Petersburg

 

 
Day Open Close
MONDAY 8:30am 5:00pm
TUESDAY 8:30am 5:00pm
WEDNESDAY 8:30am 5:00pm
THURSDAY 8:30am 5:00pm
FRIDAY 8:30am 5:00pm
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

 

 

Note: Because the Circulation desk and public use computing areas close ten minutes before the library, users must finish their searches and computing use before that time.