Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of South Florida St. Petersburg Campus

Library Hours: Current Semester

Please Note:    Instructional Media Services offices are closed Saturday and Sunday.   
Due to work taking place outside of the library, there may be times when no one is available to assist the public in the InEd St. Pete Faculty Commons.
Front Doors are locked 15 minutes prior to closing.  All services, including printing will end 15  minutes before closing.

Summer Hours 2021

Summer 2021

 

Hours vary during breaks and holidays. For exceptions to the regular Library Hours, please see the exception information below.

 

Semester Break Hours
    Open Close
May 10 - May 16 Monday - Friday 1pm 5pm
  Saturday CLOSED  
  Sunday CLOSED  
Summer: Part 1
    Open Close
May 17 - June 25 Monday - Thursday 9am 6pm
  Friday 9am 5pm
  Saturday CLOSED  
  Sunday 1pm 9pm
    Open Close
Holiday: Monday, May 31 CLOSED  
    Open Close
June 26 Saturday CLOSED  
June 27 Sunday 1pm 9pm

Summer: Part 2

    Open Close
June 28 - August 6 Monday - Thursday 8am 8pm
  Friday 8am 5pm
  Saturday CLOSED  
  Sunday 1pm 9pm

 

Holiday:   Open Close
  Sunday, July 4 CLOSED CLOSED
  Monday, July 5 CLOSED CLOSED

 

 

Semester Break Hours

    Open Close
  Saturday August 7 - Sunday, August 15 Closed Closed
       
  Monday - Friday, August 16 - 20 9am 5pm
       
  Saturday, August 21 Closed Closed
  Sunday, August 22 1pm 9pm
       
Fall Semester 2021 Monday, August 23 Classes and regular hours resume.  

 

 

 

Special Hours for the offices of Online Learning and Instructional Media Services:

 

USF St. Petersburg Innovative Education Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
TUESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
WEDNESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
THURSDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
FRIDAY Closed Closed
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

 

Special Hours of Instructional Media Services ID Card Center: NOTE: CLOSED ONE HOUR FOR LUNCH 12:30PM to 1:30PM

USF St. Petersburg ID Card Center Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
TUESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
WEDNESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
THURSDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
FRIDAY 9:00am 4:45pm
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

Please call (727) 873-4405 to check times.

Note: Because the Circulation desk and public use computing areas close ten minutes before the library, users must finish their searches and computing use before that time.