University of South Florida St. Petersburg Campus

Native American Land Acknowledgment Research Guide

Florida Humanities Audio Archive

FLORIDA HUMANITIES AUDIO ARCHIVE
Nelson Poynter Memorial Library, University of South Florida St. Petersburg campus

Florida Humanities is proud to have sponsored and helped create a series of short radio programs from 1993 - 2008 on Florida’s cultural heritage, history, people, fascinating places, literary life, art, and much more. The following selected programs, produced by Bill Dudley, deal with various Florida Native American related topics.

Early Seminole Native American Photographs.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, June 1993.

Changing Role of Women in Seminole History.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, March 1994.

Seminole Storytellers.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, September 1994.

The Black Seminoles.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, March 1997.

Listening to Miccosukee Leader Buffalo Tiger.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, July 1997.

Ah-Tah-Thi-Ki Seminole Museum.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, October 1997.

Rights to Native American Artifacts.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, May 1998.

Chief of the Miccosukees.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, January 1999.

Buffalo Tiger of the Miccosukees.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, March 2003.

The Culture of Weedon Island.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, May 2003.

The Seminole Wars.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, October 2004.

Florida's Seminoles in the 21st Century.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, April 2007.

Weedon Island's Ancient Dugout Canoe.
Florida Humanities Audio Archive, June 2008.