Interdisciplinary Resources for Research: St. Petersburg campus

Use this link to find article databases by broad subject or discipline. Scroll down the list in the left menu to locate a discipline of interest, then click to see more options in the subcategory box.
Click the 'GO' button to see a list of resources.
For the most comprehensive results, consult related disciplines in addition to your main subject area.

In addition to scholarly journals, this database also includes news magazines (such as Time, Newsweek, or US News and World Report) and some newspapers (New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal). Use the links on the left side of your search results screen to limit to magazines or newspapers.

Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Scholarly resources on JSTOR include Archival and Current Journals, Books, and Primary Sources.

Since its establishment in 1995, Project Muse has provided access to journals published by Johns Hopkins University. Other titles have been added, and now more than 250 publications in the humanities and social sciences are available.

This database provides extensive resources on research methods (quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods) across the social and behavioural sciences.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for academic journals across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Humanities Full Text provides access to a variety of scholarly sources in the humanities, with abstracts dating from 1984 to the present and full text of select sources since 1995. In addition this database features numerous lesser-known magazines for specialists. Content available as full text or abstracts include feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, book reviews, and reviews of performances and programs appearing in the media, along with other entries.

Provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations beginning in 1963. Areas covered include language, literature, folklore and linguistics. Since MLA Bibliography contains information in many languages, it is helpful to search using both the French and the English words.

Research areas cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.

Law-related resources including primary sources such as US Code, CFR, FR, federal & state cases and statutes

EBSCO database covers court decisions, new legislation, and legal scholarship

Part of the Engineering Village family of databases, GEOBASE covers research literature in geology, geography, environmental sciences, pollution, and oceanography.

Considered by many to be the key database for locating scholarly materials related to psychology.

Covers a wide variety of sources in all areas of sociology.

One of the largest collection of biological and medical research articles, book chapters, reviews, and patents.

Provides subject access to citations in medical journals.

This collection is comprised of several databases such as ASFA, Ecology Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Sustainability Science Abstracts, Toxicology Abstracts, and Water Resource Abstracts.

Web of Science is comprised of three files: Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index , and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Each may be searched separately or as one.

Features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Includes CiteScore metrics to track journal impact.

Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for education-related research.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an online digital library of education research and information. The ERIC database is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE), formerly Research in Education, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).

Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles.

Business Source Premier is a good, all-around database that provides access to variety of content, including journals, newspapers, trade publications SWOT analyses, industry reports, and more. You can limit your search by company name or NAICS code. You can also set up alerts to let you know if new information is published on your company or topic.