Balance of Payments summarizes, for a specific period, the economic transactions of an economy with the rest of the world. It reports total goods, services, factor income, and current transfers an economy receives from or provides to the rest of the world. The database contains time series data from 1948 and approximately 100,000 time series covering more than 170 countries and areas.
The Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS) present, for most member countries of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), current figures on the value of exports and imports with the most important trading partners, providing current figures for about 158 countries. Smaller countries appear in the area and world tables. The information on exports and imports by trading partners that countries report to the IMF varies in terms of frequency and currency. Reported data, including total imports and exports reported for publication in the IMF International Financial Statistics (IFS), are the basis of all estimates in DOTS. The entire DOTS database is continuously supplemented with estimates.
Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI) is a New-York based software engineering and statistical modeling firm that specializes in consumer demographics. Using input data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, and Mediamark, EASI develops model-based indicators of the demographic characteristics, consumer spending, and behavior patterns for a wide range of geographic areas—State, counties, census tracts, and block groups. Mediamark is a market research firm that annually publishes The Survey of the American Consumer, based on detailed interviews of 26,000 households. The EASI Market planner comprises 13 large datasets.
Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
Part of Data-Planet Statistical Data Sets. Government Finance Statistics shows revenue, expense, transactions in assets and liabilities, and stocks of assets and liabilities of general government and its subsectors as reported by member countries.
International Financial Statistics Online is a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. This database contains time series data from 1948 and contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries
Manufacturing & Distribution USA presents statistics on more than 600 NAICS classifications in the manufacturing, wholesaling and retail industries. Information is compiled from the most recent government publications and includes projections, maps and graphics. This source provides information on the establishment, employment, compensation, production, and capital expenditures
Part of Gale’s Digital Directory Library Collection, the publication provides comparative business statistics (arranged by 4-digit SIC code) for companies, products and services. With over 3,600 individual entries, queries can be built using descriptors such as: NAICS code, subject heading, and title. All entries also include source information. Search results can be displayed by title, publication date, and geography. Saved searches can be downloaded in HTML format. This publication is useful as a business reference resource for both undergraduate and graduate studies.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States was the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This site provides links to each annual edition from 1878 until the Census Bureau stopped publishing the title in 2012.