Electronic Reference Resources
- Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World This link opens in a new windowOffering 1200 articles, this encyclopedia offers an introduction to global business, including profiles of Fortune 500 companies & over 50 countries with the highest GDPs.
- Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration This link opens in a new windowThe Sage Encyclopedia of educational leadership and administration presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today.
- Encyclopedia of Management (7th Ed.) This link opens in a new windowCovers numerous topics in management theories and applications, such as aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, supply chain management, and much more.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new windowCovers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition. Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences
E-Book Collections
- eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides the full-text of thousands recently-published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.
- PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new windowPsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Assocation, provides access to chapters from over 2,500 books published by APA and other publishers as well as historical materials and authored entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowThe Gale virtual reference library integrates some of the most heavily used encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a online database. The persistent URLs allow faculty to integrate these reference works into their syllabi. Titles in the USF collection cover political science, law, education, nursing, the social sciences, publishing, zoology, history, and religion.
Call Numbers
If you wish to browse our collection, here are some general call numbers to start with:
BF 501-505 Motivation
BF 636-637 Applied Psychology
BF 637.L4 Psychology of Leadership
BJ 1-1725 Ethics
GN 1-890 Anthropology
HD 28-70 Management
HD 57.7 Leadership in Management
HD 58.7 Organizational Behavior
HM 1-1281 Sociology
HM 831-901 Social Change
HM 1001-1281 Social Psychology
HN 1-995 Social History and Conditions, Social Problems, Social Reform
LB 2801-3095 School Administration/Organization
USF Libraries Catalog
Use this search box to find books and videos within the USF Libraries. To limit to items at at the USF St. Petersburg campus, click on the "USF LIBRARY-St. Petersburg" link on the left side of the search screen. Use the Interlibrary Loan information on this page to request books from another USF library. Note: videos cannot be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan).
Search Libraries Worldwide
Leadership Books
Skills for New Managers by Call Number: HD57.7.S736 2014ISBN: 0071827145Publication Date: 2013-11-19
Visual Leaders by Call Number: HD57.7.S52 2013ISBN: 9781118471654Publication Date: 2012-12-26
The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People by Call Number: BF637.S8C68 1989ISBN: 0671663984Publication Date: 1989-08-15
Business Analysis and Leadership by Call Number: HD69.B87B87 2013ISBN: 0749468629Publication Date: 2013-09-28
Technology As a Tool for Diversity Leadership by Call Number: HF5549.5.M5T43 2013ISBN: 1466626682Publication Date: 2012-12-31
The Heart of Leadership by Call Number: HD57.7.M5375 2013ISBN: 1609949609Publication Date: 2013-10-14
Rethinking Leadership by Call Number: HD57.7.L33 2010ISBN: 1847209351Publication Date: 2010-05-31
Through the Labyrinth by Call Number: HD6054.3.E34 2007ISBN: 1422116913Publication Date: 2007-09-17
Good to Great by Call Number: HD 57.7C645 2001ISBN: 0066620996Publication Date: 2001-10-16
