Skip to Main Content
University of South Florida St. Petersburg Campus MyUSF  |  My Library Accounts
Research Guides Subject & Course Guides Citing Sources Find a Book Find a Journal Find my Librarian Databases >> More
Special Collections USF Digital Commons Weekly Challenger Briggs Collection Briggs Coloring Book Faculty Author Works Faculty Books Crow's Nest Archive
Student Technology Center Renew Materials Request a Research Appointment Digital Learning St. Petersburg CITL Study Rooms Forms >> All Services
Employee Directory Library Spaces Innovative Learning USF St. Petersburg Contact Us Library Hours Directions & Map
Welcome Message Library News Library Gallery Nelson Poynter Biography Campus Units
Feedback Form Website Feedback

Library Systems & Technology

Computing Hardware Resources
Image Location Description Use Notes
DellOptiplex9010 1st Floor Information Commons 50 Dell Optiplex 9010 Computers, i7 Processor, CDRW/DVD drives, sound and 19″ Flat Panel display Student Use with NetID, for Desktop Publishing Tasks
HP Scan Jet 1st Floor Information Commons KIC Scanner for Scan-to-Email function on a book friendly non-damaging book scanner. Student Use with NetID, For Image Manipulation with Adobe Photoshop Creative Suite.
Dell Optiplex Stacks & WebExpress on all Floors 6 Dell Optiplex GX780 computers with 15″ Display. Access to online catalogs and USF based searches.
Dell Optiplex POY 218 Library Instruction Room 27 Dell Optiplex 3010 Computers, Dual-Core Processor, CDRW drives, & 17″ adjustable Flat Panel Displays. Bibliographic Instruction, USF and Non-USF training.
Dell Latitude Checkout from 1st Floor Circulation 10 HP Laptops, i5 Processor, wireless LAN access, 2 hour battery backup. Internet and Library database searching from all floors of the library.
Dell Optiplex 1st Floor Information Commons 1 Dell Optiplex GX 780Computers, i3 processor, CDR drives, sound and 17″ Display. Affiliate use Only.
Ricoh Printing 1st Floor Information Commons Color Printing & CopyingRicoh Multifunction Color Printer & Copier system. Fifteen cents per page color printing on 8 1/2 X 11 or 8 1/2 X 14 Paper. 600X600 dpi printing with a 300K/mo duty cycle. Student & Lab Color printing needs.
Thumb Drive 1st Floor Circulation Various USB 2.0 Thumb DrivesThumb drive, 2-4 Gigabyte capacity. Users may check out these flash drives to take home; USB bays are available via the front door of Dell Optiplex machines. Students, staff or faculty who need to save anything larger than a standard floppy (1.44MB). The library provides 1 Gigbit capacity, but Cruzer drives also come in 128MB, 256MB, 512MB, or GB sizes.